32.2 C

Breaking: APC’s Abiru wins Lagos East senate seat

Must read

Former Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Polaris Bank Limited and flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the Lagos East senatorial bye-election, Tokunbo Abiru, has been declared the winner of the election.

According to the results announced by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Abiru polled a total of 89,204 votes while Babatunde Gbadamosi, his Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) rival, secured 11,257 votes.

Abiru defeated his opponent by a wide margin in all the five local government areas in the senatorial district.

Recall that the Lagos East Senatorial seat became vacant following the sudden death of Senator Adebayo Osinowo on June 15, 2020 from Coronavirus complications.


APC: 17,728

PDP: 2,067


APC: 22,213

PDP: 1,826

Ibeju Lekki

APC: 16,336

PDP: 937


APC: 19,204

PDP: 3,766


APC: 13,723

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

%d bloggers like this: