27.2 C

Election: INEC declares Tinubu winner in all 16 LGs in Ekiti

Must read

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the ongoing elections in Nigeria, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has been declared the winner in Ekiti State.

The Presiding Officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission for Ekiti State, Professor Akeem Lasisi, declared Tinubu winner of the election in Ekiti State after the collation of all the 16 LGAs.

Lasisi, of the Osun State University, Osogbo, said Tinubu scored 201,486 votes to emerge the winner of the election, while his closest rival and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar polled 89,554 votes.

The Labour Party presidential candidate, Peter Obi, scored 11,397 votes.

While Tinubu and former Vice President Abubakar scored over 25 per cent of the total votes cast, Obi, a former two-term Governor of Anambra State, did not.

Ekiti State is the first to announce the results of the presidential election conducted yesterday.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article

%d bloggers like this: