Breaking: Putin bans PM Boris Johnson from entering Russia


The ban, although symbolic, is a reflection of the deteriorating relations between the UK and Russia

Russia has imposed a travel restriction on British Prime Minister, Boris Johnson and some top British top diplomats. Other officials, according to Russia state media include foreign secretary Liz Truss, defence secretary Ben Wallace and 10 other prominent politicians, mostly members of the Boris John-led cabinet.

The Kremlin said the move was a punishment for UK’s sanctions against Russia since president Putin ordered the invasion of Ukraine.

Recall that Moscow imposed a similar ban on US president, Joe Biden in March.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here