26.4 C

Breaking: Lionel Messi wins Ballon d’Or 2023

Must read

Argentina forward Lionel Messi has won the Ballon d’Or 2023 award, shaking off challenge from Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappe.

TheNewsGuru.com (TNG) reports Messi, who plays for Major League Soccer (MLS) club, Inter Miami,  won the Ballon d’Or 2023 award on Monday night in Paris, France.

The Argentine super star shook off challenge from Haaland and Mbappe, who emerged second and third, respectively in the Ballon d’Or 2023 ranking, to emerge winner of the Ballon d’Or 2023.

Messi has thus won the men’s award for a record-extending eighth time, the most in the world.

David Beckham from Inter Miami presented Messi with his award.

See full list of Ballon d’Or 2023 awards winners below:

  1. Lionel Messi won the 2023 Men’s Ballon D’or!
  2. Aitana Bonmati won the 2023 Women’s Ballon D’or!
  3. Manchester City is the men club of the year!
  4. Erling Haaland is the Gerd Müller Award winner!
  5. Emiliano Martinez is the 2023 Yachine Trophy winner!
  6. FC Barcelona Femeni is the women club of the year!
  7. Bobby Charlton, Luis Suárez and Pelé were named Eternal legends
  8. Vinicius Jr is the winner of the Socrates Award!
  9. Jude Bellingham won the 2023 Kopa Trophy
- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article