27.2 C

2023: Buhari orders Amaechi, Ngige, others to resign

Must read

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered all his political appointees running for offices in the 2023 General Election to resign on or before May 16.

The President Buhari gave the order on Wednesday after the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting held at the State House in Abuja.

Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Emeka Nwajiuba, Chris Ngige and Timipre Sylva are by the order expected to resign their ministerial positions.

The affected ministers have already picked the nomination and expression of interest forms for the presidential ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article